Suede

1 Aug

Hi there! I’m back from Scotland, and I proudly present you these wedge booties.

I’m always tempted to buy shoes that look like pieces of art on their own, only to find out they’re very hard for me to combine with my usual style.
I’ve increasingly found myself wanting to top off my outfits with a basic pair of ankle boots. I had one pair, but they’re high heeled and fur lined – wintery style, but not frost-friendly. Designed for the seasonally confused, they’re like a sleeveless turtleneck.
I never think when I’m head over heels with a pair of shoes.

But for once, I actually made an effort to picture myself wearing the shoes I was about to buy with the items I frequently wear.
I wanted my new ankle boots to be simple, comfortable and wedged. Boy did I succeed!

Black lace-up booties: Urban Outfitters // Beige suede booties: River Island

And to finish this post: my favorite Suede song :)

7 Responses to “Suede”

  1. GV August 1, 2011 at 11:46 PM #

    Just for a start, that is.

    • Sarah August 1, 2011 at 11:54 PM #

      Bonsoir papan!

  2. Gabrielle August 2, 2011 at 7:52 PM #

    Love the boots!
    xx
    I LIKE IT FAST

  3. Paulina August 2, 2011 at 8:42 PM #

    Ooh, I love both! I’m a little bit afraid of suede though…

  4. Isabelle August 8, 2011 at 10:46 PM #

    I really like your blog, I added it to my bookmarks before I even started blogging ;D You write really nice, and you always have amazing posts and photos. If you have any spare time, I’d really like to know your opinion about my blog, especially since you have so great blog yourself, please stop by: http://thepileofstyle.blogspot.com/

    Love, Love, Love :D

  5. Grazziella August 25, 2011 at 2:28 AM #

    Drive me crazy(Im a shoes addict ^^)

    http://faceitwiththesmile.blogspot.com/

    Peace n’ Kisses

  6. Liz Lizo September 22, 2011 at 6:41 PM #

    Nice booties, these do look practical and artsy. I find most shoes that look like art are impossible to walk in. Enjoy your new shoes.

    xx
    Liz Lizo
    VOGUED-OUT

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

